Super League


The First Utility Super League is the top-level professional rugby league club competition in Europe. The league has twelve teams: eleven from England and one from France. The current champions are St Helens RFC. Super League began in 1996, replacing the RFL Championship and switching from a winter to a summer season. Each team plays 23 games between February and July: 11 home games, 11 away games and a Magic Weekend game at a neutral venue. At the end of the season, the top eight teams enter a Super 8 stage, playing each other once more. The top four then enter the play-off series leading to the Grand Final which determines the champions. The Super League champions play against the National Rugby League champions in the Probiz World Club Challenge.

No trending videos found :(
Tune in later or explore other trending news below.