The NBA Finals


The NBA Finals is the championship series of the National Basketball Association. The series was named the NBA World Championship Series until 1986. The series is played between the winners of the Western and Eastern Conference Finals. At the conclusion of the championship round, the winners of four games of the NBA Finals are awarded the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy. The NBA Finals has been played at the end of every NBA and Basketball Association of America season in history, the first being held in 1947. Between 1985 and 2013, the winner of the NBA Finals was determined through a 2–3–2 format: the first and last two games of the series being played at the arena of the team who earned home court advantage by having the better record during the regular season. Most NBA Finals series were played under the 2–2–1–1–1 format prior to 1985; the Finals returned to this format in 2014. Between Michael Jordan's first Finals win in 1991 to present day there has been a pattern of NBA Finals teams. At least one of the teams were either coached by Phil Jackson or was from State of Texas or Florida. Another pattern points to superstars.

No trending videos found :(
Tune in later or explore other trending news below.